Burton Messick

L. Allen Messick, Jr.
Dale Ockels
Dale Phillips
Guy Phillips

Sussex County Farm Bureau makes up one third of the Delaware Farm Bureau. With over 2,000 farm and associate members, the Sussex County Farm Bureau is a non-profit, non-governmental and volunteer organization. Sussex County is the birthplace of the broiler industry (poultry) and produces more broiler's each year than any other county in the United States.


Jesse Vanderwende

Sussex County Farm Bureau

Board of Directors

Roland Hill, Jr.
Laurence Jestice
Keith Johnson
Willis Kirk 

Clifford Lawson

Vice President 

Steve Breeding

2017 Annual Banquet Photos

Barbara Sapp
Fred West, Jr.
Dallas Wright
Herb Wright

Alan Bailey
James "Jay" Baxter, IV
Douglas Corey
Mark Davis

Connie Fox
Laura Hill