Travis Voshell

Smyrna, DE

Joseph Moore

Dover, DE

Steve Breeding

Seaford, DE

Thomas Collier

Harrington, DE


Kitty Holtz

1st Vice President

Laura Hill

Herb Wright

Delmar, DE

Paul Cartanza

Dover, DE

Doug Corey

Bridgeville, DE

Mark Davis

Georgetown, DE

John Filasky

Middletown, DE

Fred Stites

Middletown, DE

Since it was established in 1944, the Delaware Farm Bureau has become one of the strongest farm organizations in the First State. DFB is a non-profit and nongovernmental organization that serves as a unified voice for farmers in the State of Delaware.

Controlled by its members through the democratic process and financed through membership dues, this group of over 8,400 farm families and associate members help form a national organization that is over six million strong. These families are united for the purpose of preserving agriculture as an industry and way of life; Farm Bureau is their vehicle to accomplish this.

Delaware Farm Bureau is politically active, but nonpartisan.  On both the local and national front, Farm Bureau has defended agriculture against unreasonable taxes and regulations, threats to property rights and damaging misconceptions about farming.

Delaware Farm Bureau consists of its three counties:

About Delaware

Farm Bureau

Heather Kline

Marketing Administrative Coordinator

Pam Bakerian

Executive Director

  • American Farm Bureau Federation
  • Delaware FFA Association
  • Delaware 4-H
  • Delaware State Fair
  • Delaware Ag Week
  • Delaware ENVIROTHON
  • Delaware Agricultural Industry Dinner
  • Delaware State Fair Junior Livestock Auction
  • University of Delaware Ag Day
  • Delmarva Poultry Industry

2nd Vice President

Jim Mitchell

Laura Simpson

Foundation Manager

Carol Kinsley

Public Relations Coordinator

Jan Cartanza

Member Services Coordinator

Stewart Ramsey, Jr.

Wilmington, DE

Richard Wilkins

Greenwood, DE

Jesse Vanderwende

Bridgeville, DE

Mary Bea Gooden

Viola, DE

DEFB Board of Directors
DEFB Office

June Unruh

Townsend, DE

Sandy Virdin

Hartly, DE

Connie Fox

Milford, DE

Jacob Urian

Clayton, DE

DEFB Supports